How to Manage Team Members

Learn how to add, delete, or edit team members on your account.

How to Manage Team Members

Access Company Settings:

  • Begin on the homepage of your Elevar App.
  • Locate and click on the "Settings" button or gear icon located in the lower left-hand corner of the homepage.
    • Use the side menu and click on the tab labeled "Team Members".
      • (See Figure 1)

Step 1 screenshot

Figure 1


1. Adding Team Members:

  • After accessing your Company Settings, ensure that you are under the "Team Members" tab on this page.
  • Click on the "Add New Team Member" button.
    • (See Figure 2)

Step 2 screenshot

Figure 2

  • A pop-up window will appear titled "Add Team Member".
  • Navigate to the section titled "Email Address" and type in the email address of the individual you want to add.
  • Navigate to the section titled "Company Role" and select the role for the individual you want to add.
    • Admin Users: Access to all settings, including billing, adding new websites to their account, and user management.
    • Member Users: Ability to use all of Elevar's features but do not have access to billing, account adjustments, or user management.
  • Navigate to the section titled "Allow access to" and select the website that you are inviting the individual to join.
  • After filling out the required information for adding a new team member, click on the "Send Invite" button at the bottom of this pop-up window.
    • (See Figure 3)

Step 3 screenshot

Figure 3

🚧

Note: Sending Invites

Once you send the invite, the user will remain in the invited section until they create click on the email to set their password and log in.

If you've invited a user who doesn't receive an email, please ask them to check their spam folder. You can also delete this invite and resend it if you continue to have issues.


2. Changing a Team Member's Role:

  • To change a Team Member's role, click on the gear icon located next to the user's name.
  • A pop-up window will appear, navigate to the section titled "Company Role".
    • Select either "Admin" or "Member"
  • After changing the role of the desired team member, click on the "Save Changes" button at the bottom of this pop-up window.
    • (See Figure 4)

Step 4 screenshot

Figure 4


3. Removing a Team Member:

  • To change a Team Member's role, click on the gear icon located next to the user's name.
  • A pop-up window will appear, navigate to the bottom of the window and click on the button labeled "Remove Member".
    • (See Figure 5)

Step 5 screenshot

Figure 5


4. Transferring Company Ownership:

  • Before you can transfer ownership, ensure that the desired person has the Company Role of "Admin".
    • Click on the arrows next to the existing owner's name.
    • A pop-up window will appear, navigate to the section titled "New Owner".
      • Use the drop down menu to choose the desired user.
  • After selecting a new user to transfer company ownership to, click on the "Transfer Ownership" button at the bottom of this pop-up window.
    • (See Figure 6)

Step 6 screenshot

Figure 6